XMB Menu Map¶
Tabs¶
Main Menu¶
- Load Core ... / Quick Menu (Changes when a core is loaded)
- Load Content
- Start Directory ...
- Downloads ...
- Playlists
- (Varies by platform/device)
- File Browser (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > File Browser)
- Show Desktop Menu
- Online Updater
- Core Downloader
- (Availability of cores varies by platform/device)
- Update Installed Cores
- Playlist Thumbnails Updater
- Content Downloader
- Update Core Infor Files
- Update Assets
- Update Controller Profiles
- Update Cheats
- Update Databases
- Update Overlays
- Update (Slang/GLSL/Cg; varies by active video driver) Shaders
- On-Demand Thumbnail Downloads
- Information
- Network Information
- (Varies by device)
- System Information
- (Varies by device)
- Database Manager
- (Varies by available databases)
- Cursor Manager
- (Varies by available cursors)
- Configuration File
- Load Configuration ...
- Reset to Defaults
- Save Current Configuration
- Save New Configuration
- Help
- Basic Menu Controls
- Restart RetroArch
- Quit RetroArch
Settings¶
- Drivers
- Input
- Controller
- Video
- Audio
- Audio Resampler
- Camera
- Location
- Menu
- Record
- MIDI
- Video
- CRT SwitchRes
- CRT SwitchRes
- CRT Super Resolution
- X-Axis Centering
- Porch Adjust
- Use Custom Refresh Rate
- Output
- Video (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Driver > video)
- Monitor Index
- Video Rotation
- GPU Index
- Vertical Refresh Rate
- Estimated Screen Refresh Rate
- Set Display-Reported Refresh Rate
- Fullscreen Mode
- Start in Fullscreen Mode
- Windowed Fullscreen Mode
- Fullscreen Width
- Fullscreen Height
- Windowed Mode
- Windowed Scale
- Window Opacity
- Show Window Decorations
- Remember Window Position and Size
- Window Width
- Window Height
- Scaling
- Integer Scale
- Aspect Ratio
- Custom Aspect Ratio
- Crop Overscan
- Synchronization
- Vertical Sync (VSync)
- Vsync Swap Interval
- Frame Delay
- Max swapchain images
- Sync to Exact Content Framerate
- Suspend Screensaver
- Threaded Video
- Black Frame Insertion
- GPU Screenshot
- Bilinear Filtering
- Auto-Shader Delay
- Video Filter ...
- Audio
- Output
- Audio
- Audio (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Driver > Audio)
- Device
- Audio Latency (ms)
- Resampler
- Audio Resampler
- Resampler Quality
- Output Rate (Hz)
- Synchronization
- Synchronization
- Maximum Timing Skew
- Dynamic Audio Rate Control
- MIDI
- Input
- Output
- Volume
- Mixer
- Mixer Stream #1
- Mixer Stream #2
- Mixer Stream #3
- Mixer Stream #4
- Mixer Stream #5
- Mixer Stream #6
- Mixer Stream #7
- Mixer Stream #8
- Mixer Stream #9
- Mixer Stream #10
- Mixer Stream #11
- Mixer Stream #12
- Mixer Stream #13
- Mixer Stream #14
- Mixer Stream #15
- Mixer Stream #16
- Menu Sounds
- Mixer
- Enable 'OK' Sound
- Enable 'Cancel' Sound
- Enable 'Notice' Sound
- Enable 'BGM' Sound
- Mute
- Mixer Mute
- Mute When Fast-Forwarding
- Volume Gain (dB)
- Mixer Volume Gain (dB)
- DSP Plugin ...
- Input
- Maximum Users
- Polling Behavior
- Remap Controls for This Core
- Autoconfig
- Input Button Axis Threshold
- Touch Scale
- Analog Deadzone
- Analog Sensitivity
- Bind Timeout
- Bind Hold
- Disable Windows Hotkeys (Restart)
- Auxiliary Sensor Input
- Auto Enable 'Game Focus' Mode
- Menu Controls
- Unified Menu Controls
- Menu Swap OK and Cancel Buttons
- Menu Scroll Acceleration
- Menu Scroll Delay
- Hotkeys
- Confirm Quit
- Menu Toggle Controller Combo
- Hotkey Enable
- Hotkey Enable Delay (Frames)
- Fast-Forward (Toggle)
- Fast-Forward (Hold)
- Slow-Motion (Toggle)
- Slow-Motion (Hold)
- Load State
- Save State
- Fullscreen (Toggle)
- Close Content
- Quit RetroArch
- Save State Slot +
- Save State Slot -
- Rewind
- Record Input Replay (Toggle)
- Pause (Toggle)
- Frameadvance
- Reset Game
- Next Shader
- Previous Shader
- Next Cheat Index
- Previous Cheat Index
- Cheats (Toggle)
- Take Screenshot
- Audio Mute (Toggle)
- On-Screen Keyboard (Toggle)
- Show FPS (Toggle)
- Send Debug Info
- Netplay Hosting (Toggle)
- Netplay Play/Spectate Mode (Toggle)
- Volume Up
- Volume Down
- Next overlay
- Disc Eject Toggle
- Next Disc
- Previous Disc
- Grab Mouse (Toggle)
- Game Focus (Toggle)
- Desktop Menu (Toggle)
- Menu (Toggle)
- Recording (Toggle)
- Streaming (Toggle)
- Run-Ahead (Toggle)
- AI Service
- Turbo Fire
- Turbo Period
- Turbo Duty Cycle
- Turbo Mode
- Turbo Default Button
- Port 1 Controls
- Device Type
- Analog to Digital Type
- Device Index
- Mouse Index
- Set All Controls
- Reset to Default Controls
- Save Controller Profile
- (RetroPad Mapping)
- (Gun Mapping)
- Turbo
- Port 2 Controls
- (Same as Port 1)
- Port 3 Controls
- (Same as Port 1)
- Port 4 Controls
- (Same as Port 1)
- Port 5 Controls
- (Same as Port 1)
- (possibly more/less based on 'Maximum Users' setting)
- Latency
- Max swapchain images (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Video > Synchronization > Max swapchain images)
- Frame Delay
- Audio Latency (ms)
- Polling Behavior
- Run-Ahead to Reduce Latency
- Number of Frames to Run-Ahead
- Use Second Instance for Run-Ahead
- Hide Run-Ahead Warnings
- Core
- Hardware Shared Context
- Allow Cores to Switch the Video Driver
- Load Dummy on Core Shutdown
- Check for Missing Firmware before Loading
- Allow Rotation
- Manage Cores
- Configuration
- Save Configuration on Quit
- Load Content-Specific Core Option
- Load Override Files Automatically
- Load Remap Files Automatically
- Use Global Core Options File
- Saving
- Sort Saves into Folders by Core Name
- Sort Save States into Folders by Core Name
- Sort Saves into Folders by Content Directory
- Sort Save states into Folders by Content Directory
- Don't Overwrite SaveRAM on Loading Save State
- SaveRAM Autosave Interval
- Increment Save State Index Automatically
- Auto Save State
- Load State Automatically
- Save State Thumbnails
- SaveRAM Compression
- Save State Compression
- Sort Screenshots into Folders by Content Directory
- Write Saves to Content Directory
- Write Save States to Content Directory
- System Files are in Content Directory
- Write Screenshots to Content Directory
- Save Runtime Log (Per Core)
- Save Runtime Log (Aggregate)
- Logging
- Logging Verbosity
- Frontend Logging Level
- Core Logging Level
- Log to File
- Performance Counters
- File Browser
- Show Hidden Files and Directories
- Filter Unknown Extensions
- Use Built-In Media Player
- Use Built-In Image Viewer
- Filter by Current Core
- Remember Last Used Start Directory
- Frame Throttle
- Rewind
- Rewind Support
- Rewind Frames
- Rewind Buffer Size (MB)
- Rewind Buffer Size Step (MB)
- Frame Time Counter
- Estimated Screen Refresh Rate
- Reset after Fast-Forward
- Reset after Load State
- Reset after Save State
- Fast-Forward Rate
- Slow-Motion Rate
- Sync to Exact Content Framerate (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Video > Synchronization > Sync to Exact Content Framerate)
- Throttle Menu Framerate
- Recording
- Recording Quality
- Custom recording Configuration ...
- Recording Threads
- Use Post Filter Recording
- Use GPU Recording
- Streaming Mode
- Streaming Quality
- Custom Streaming Configuration
- Stream Title
- Stream URL
- UDP Stream Port
- On-Screen Display
- On-Screen Overlay
- Display Overlay
- Hide Overlay in Menu
- Hide Overlay When Controller is Connected
- Show Inputs on Overlay
- Show Mouse Cursor With Overlay
- Auto-Rotate Overlay
- Auto-Scale Overlay
- Overlay Preset ...
- Overlay Opacity
- (Landscape) Overlay Scale
- (Landscape) Overlay Aspect Adjustment
- (Landscape) Overlay Horizontal Separation
- (Landscape) Overlay Vertical Separation
- (Landscape) Overlay X Offset
- (Landscape) Overlay Y Offset
- (Portrait) Overlay Scale
- (Portrait) Overlay Aspect Adjustment
- (Portrait) Overlay Horizontal Separation
- (Portrait) Overlay Vertical Separation
- (Portrait) Overlay X Offset
- (Portrait) Overlay Y Offset
- Video Layout
- Enable Video Layout
- Video Layout Path ...
- Selected View
- On-Screen Notification
- Notification Visibility
- Display Framerate
- Display Frame Count
- Display Statistics
- Display Memory Usage
- "Load Content" Startup Notification
- Input (Autoconfig) Connection Notification
- Cheat Code Notifications
- Input Remap Loaded Notifications
- Config Override Loaded Notifications
- Initial Disc Restored Notifications
- Fast-Forward Notifications
- Screenshot Notifications
- Screenshot Notification Persistence
- Screenshot Flash Effect
- Refresh Rate Notifications
- On-Screen Notifications
- Graphics Widgets
- Scale Graphics Widgets Automatically
- Notification Font ...
- Notification Size
- User Interface
- Menu Item Visibility
- Quick Menu
- Show 'Resume'
- Show 'Restart'
- Show 'Close Content'
- Show 'Take Screenshot'
- Show 'Save/Load State'
- Show 'Undo Save/Load State'
- Show 'Add to Favorites'
- Show 'Start Recording'
- Show 'Start Streaming'
- Show 'Set Core Association'
- Show 'Reset Core Association'
- Show 'Options'
- Show 'Controls'
- Show 'Cheats'
- Show 'Shaders'
- Show 'Rewind'
- Show 'Latency'
- Show 'On-Screen Overlay
- Show 'Video Layout
- Show 'Save Core Overrides'
- Show 'Save Game Overrides'
- Show 'Information'
- Show 'Download Thumbnails'
- Settings
- Show 'Drivers'
- Show 'Video'
- Show 'Audio'
- Show 'Input'
- Show 'Latency'
- Show 'Core'
- Show 'Configuration'
- Show 'Saving'
- Show 'Logging'
- Show 'File Browser'
- Show 'Recording'
- Show 'On-Screen Display'
- Show 'User Interface'
- Show 'AI Service'
- Show 'Accessibility'
- Show 'Power Management'
- Show 'Achievements'
- Show 'Network'
- Show 'Playlists'
- Show 'User'
- Show 'Directory'
- Show 'Load Core'
- Show 'Load Content'
- Show 'Load Disc'
- Show 'Dump Disc'
- Show 'Online Updater'
- Show 'Core Downloader'
- Show Legacy 'Thumbnails Updater'
- Show 'Information'
- Show 'Configuration File'
- Show 'Help'
- Show 'Quit RetroArch'
- Show 'Restart RetroArch'
- Show 'Settings'
- Set Password for Enabling 'Settings'
- Show 'Explore'
- Show 'Favorites'
- Show 'Images'
- Show 'Music'
- Show 'Videos'
- Show 'Netplay'
- Show 'History'
- Show 'Import Content'
- Show 'Playlists'
- Show Date and Time
- Style of Date and Time
- Date Separator
- Show Battery Level
- Show Core Name
- Show Menu Sub-Labels
- Display Start Screens
- Appearance
- Menu Scale Factor
- Background Image ...
- Dynamic Background
- Background Opacity
- Framebuffer Opacity
- Horizontal Animation
- Animation Horizontal Icon Highlight
- Animation Move Up/Down
- Animation Main Menu Opens/Closes
- Menu Alpha Factor
- Menu Font ...
- Menu Font Color (Red)
- Menu Font Color (Green)
- Menu Font Color (Blue)
- Menu Layout
- Menu Icon Theme
- Icon Shadows
- Menu Shader Pipeline
- Menu Color Theme
- Thumbnails
- Left Thumbnail
- Thumbnails Vertical Disposition
- Thumbnail Scale Factor
- Thumbnail Upscaling Threshold
- Ticker Text Animation
- Ticker Text Speed
- Smooth Ticker Text
- Menu (Duplication/Shortcut to Settings > Driver > Menu)
- Show Advanced Settings
- Kiosk Mode
- Navigation Wrap-Around
- Pause Content When Menu is Active
- Pause Content When Not Active
- Resume Content after Using Save States
- Resume Content after Changing Discs
- Quit on Close Content
- Menu Screensaver Timeout
- Mouse Support
- Touch Support
- Threaded Tasks
- UI Companion
- Start UI Companion on Boot
- Menu Bar
- Desktop Menu (Restart Required)
- Open Desktop Menu on Startup
- Disable Desktop Composition
- AI Service
- AI Service Enabled
- AI Service Output
- AI Service URL
- Pause During Translation
- Source Language
- Target Language
- Accessibility
- Accessibility Enable
- Text-to-Speech Speed
- Power Management
- (Only available on certain devices)
- Achievements
- Achievements
- Username
- Password
- Hardcore Mode
- Leaderboards
- Rich Presence
- Achievement Badges
- Test Unofficial Achievements
- Unlock Sound
- Verbose Mode
- Automatic Screenshot
- Start Active
- Network
- Publicly Announce Netplay
- Use Relay Server
- Server Address
- Netplay TCP Port
- Server Password
- Server Spectate-Only Password
- Netplay Spectator Mode
- Allow Slave-Mode Clients
- Disallow Non-Slave-Mode Clients
- Netplay Stateless Mode
- Netplay Check Frames
- Input Latency Frames
- Input Latency Frames Range
- Netplay NAT Traversal
- Digital Input Sharing
- Analog Input Sharing
- Request Device 1
- Request Device 2
- Request Device 3
- Request Device 4
- Request Device 5
- Request Device 6
- Request Device 7
- Request Device 8
- Request Device 9
- Request Device 10
- Request Device 11
- Request Device 12
- Request Device 13
- Request Device 14
- Request Device 15
- Request Device 16
- Network Commands
- Network RetroPad
- Network RetroPad Base Port
- User 1 Network RetroPad
- User 2 Network RetroPad
- User 3 Network RetroPad
- User 4 Network RetroPad
- User 5 Network RetroPad
- stdin Commands
- On-Demand Thumbnail Downloads
- Updater
- Buildbot Cores URL
- Buildbot Assets URL
- Automatically Extract Downloaded Archive
- Show Experimental Cores
- Backup Cores When Updating
- Core Backup History Size
- Playlists
- History
- History Size
- Favorites Size
- Allow to Rename Entries
- Allow to Remove Entries
- Sort Playlists Alphabetically
- Save Playlists Using Old Format
- Compress Playlists
- Show Associated Cores in Playlists
- Show Playlist Sub-Labels
- Playlist Sub-Label Runtime
- 'Last Played' Date and Time Style
- Fuzzy Archive Matching
- Scan Without Core Match
- Save Runtime Log (Per Core)
- Save Runtime Log (Aggregate)
- Portable Playlists
- Manage Playlists
- (Varies by user's playlists)
- User
- Privacy
- (Varies by device)
- Accounts
- RetroAchievements
- Username
- Password
- YouTube
- YouTube Stream Key
- Twitch
- Twitch Stream Key
- Facebook Gaming
- Facebook Gaming Stream Key
- Username
- Language
- Directory
- System/BIOS
- Downloads
- Assets
- Dynamic Backgrounds
- Thumbnails
- File Browser
- Configs
- Cores
- Core Info
- Databases
- Cursor
- Cheat Files
- Video Filters
- Audio Filters
- Video Shaders
- Recordings
- Recording Configs
- Overlays
- Video Layouts
- Screenshots
- Input Autoconfig
- Input Remaps
- Playlists
- Favorites Playlist
- History Playlist
- Images Playlist
- Music Playlist
- Videos Playlist
- Runtime Logs
- Save Files
- Save States
- Cache
- System Event Logs
Favorites¶
History¶
Images¶
Music¶
Videos¶
Any Additional User-Created Playlists Appear Here¶
Netplay¶
- Host
- Connect to Netplay Host
- Network (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Network)
- Refresh Netplay Host List
Import Content¶
- Scan Directory
- Scan File
- Manual Scan
- Content Directory
- System Name
- Custom System Name
- Default Core
- File Extensions
- Scan Recursively
- Scan Inside Archives
- Arcade DAT File
- Arcade DAT Filter
- Overwrite Existing Playlist
- Start Scan
Explore¶
- Search Name ...
- Show All
Quick Menu¶
- Resume
- Restart
- Close Content
- Take Screenshot
- State Slot
- Save State
- Load State
- Undo Load State
- Undo Save State
- Add to Favorites
- Start Recording
- Start Streaming
- Options
- (Varies by core)
- On-Screen Overlay (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > On-Screen Display > On-Screen Overlay)
- Rewind (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Frame Throttle > Rewind)
- Latency (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Latency)
- Controls
- Load Remap File ...
- Save Core Remap File
- Save Content Directory Remap File
- Save Game Remap File
- Turbo Fire (Duplicate/Shortcut to Settings > Input > Turbo Fire)
- Port 1 Controls
- Device Type
- Analog to Digital Type
- (RetroPad to Core functions; varies by core)
- Port 2 Controls
- (Same as Port 1 Controls)
- Port 3 Controls
- (Same as Port 1 Controls)
- Port 4 Controls
- (Same as Port 1 Controls)
- Port 5 Controls
- (Same as Port 1 Controls)
- (More or Fewer Ports based on Settings > Input > Maximum Users)
- Cheats
- Start or Continue Cheat Search
- Load Cheat File (Replace) ...
- Load Cheat File (Append) ...
- Reload Game Specific Cheats
- Save Cheat File As ...
- Add New Cheat to Top
- Add New Cheat to Bottom
- Delete All Cheats
- Auto-Apply Cheats During Game Load
- Apply After Toggle
- Apply Changes
- Shaders
- Video Shaders
- Watch Shader Files for Changes
- Remember Last Used Shader Directory
- Load ...
- Save
- Simple Presets
- Save Shader Preset As ...
- Save Global Preset
- Save Core Preset
- Save Content Directory Preset
- Save Game Preset
- Remove
- Apply Changes
- Shader Parameters
- (Varies by active shader preset)
- Shader Passes
- (Varies by active shader preset)
- Overrides
- Save Core Overrides
- Save Content Directory Overrides
- Save Game Overrides
- Information
- Name
- File Path
- Core
- Runtime
- Last Played
- Download Thumbnails
Last update:
2024-04-18